Fashions of Gamecock Fans

Sweet Carolina… Everywhere you go in this State, you get a different crowd. They look different, talk different, have different hobbies, and needless to say, dress different. While at the football game in Columbia watching the Carolina Gamecocks versus the Teneessee Vols, I documented some of the fine clothing choices… Here are a few…

Yes, even Tennessee shows school pride.

This is the best! If you are in a sorority (at least I would assume all of these girls are), it must be a requirement to wear boots to the football game. Every girl brings out her dress/skirt and finds the ugliest, non matching boots they can find. Really?

Can this outfit really be comfortable at a football game?

And they are not the only ones! EVERY one of them is wearing this dress/boot outfit!

At least they look comfortable!

It gets even better as you get inside the stadium..

I’m pretty sure  T-Pain said “Boots with the Fur”… Anyway, why fur at a football game?  Can you spot anything else redneck in this picture? I’ll give you  a hint… It’s on the neck of the little boy behind fur momma.

Yeah doggie!! Twirl that fur!! Maybe that’s how her arms get so ripped.. hmm

That’s a big cock on his head!

And for the sophisticated… Who doesn’t want Cocky on their pants???

I’ll give these guys the benefit of the doubt, October is Breast Cancer awareness month, so I’m going to assume that’s why they are wearing these ridiculous outfits.

And… Just for one more look…

Last but not least, how could I forget about Joe Dirt? BTW, he is a grandpa.

I’m sure the people depicted in the pictures are all very nice people, but I just wanted to show off some of the “Culture” I am being exposed to here in the South!

2 responses to “Fashions of Gamecock Fans

  1. I’m laughing so hard right now I can barely type. I’ve never seen anything like that before – I can only imagine it in person. BTW – I’m letting my kids grow “tails” too…NOT! Please tell me you will remain normal while there! 🙂

  2. This is hilarious!! What a cute idea you had to take pictures of the way people are dressed. In a way it is like Arizona–anything goes when it comes to what people will wear in public.

Leave a Reply

