Cypress Gardens

One of the cool things about Charleston is there are so much stuff going on all the time! Last Thursday we went to a swamp right down the road called Cypress Gardens. They were having a Fright Night, and here are some pictures from it. I didn’t get to take many pictures, everyone was looking at me funny because my flash kept going off in the haunted swamp… Sam and I have visited the swamp during the daylight, and it is awesome!

Sam being creepy!! I was trying to take a simple picture and he shoved his head in the way at the last minute, which made my focus unfocused! Actually turned out to be a cool looking picture in the end.

Bob & Rick’s niece Mindy on the boat getting ready to go through the swamp. Notice the lifejacket? Yeah, I’m pretty sure we should be worried about the alligators, not drowning…

Sam, my mom and Rick all sat it a row.  Sam kept touching the back of my moms legs, making her scream!

Picture of us cruising through the swamp. They had people in the water jumping out at our boat as we were driving by! You could not pay me enough money to be in that swamp. I KNOW there are alligators in there, I have seen them before!!

After we got off the boat, we had a marshmellow roast. This reminded me of when my grandpa would take us out fishing on the lake… We would always stop on this island and roast hotdogs with sticks in the fire he started. Memories…

One response to “Cypress Gardens

  1. I always enjoy looking at ur pics and all the cool things you guys are up to! South Carolina seems like a great place to be… except these alligators u speak of. lol hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

